McAdory Wrestling

McAdory Wrestling
Posted on 02/14/2017
McAdory Wrestling

McAdory Wrestling on Facebook

Top photo: Blake Dutton,  Paul Dabbs and our 2 tournament champions Braxton Griffin, and Josh Wesson! Team finished 4th place!


McAdory Wrestling family, friends, alumni, and fans - We truly appreciate any support you can give. We are getting close to our goal but need your help. Please help by making a donation and sharing by way of Facebook, email, text and Twitter. We are blessed to have a team of exceptional young men and your generosity provides the resources needed to make the most of their hard work and talent. Our young men have been working hard to properly represent this great high school and community. Any support is greatly appreciated.

UPDATE 2/14/2017

This weekend finished 4th overall at the 6A Southern Sectionals Tournament.   These wrestlers qualified for the state tournament this weekend in Huntsville.

Romeo Underwood

DeMaurea Freeman

Steven Bell

Cameron Vick

Sylvester Cobb

Devin Hackworth

Kelvin Wallace

David Hunter

Jacob Holsomback

and 8th Grader David Mizell

Update 12/7/2016 
Last night the varsity wrestling team won 2-0.  McAdory 69- Montevallo 6.  McAdory 63- Summiton Christian 12.

11/30/2016 -
The varsity wrestling team defeated Hueytown 66 to 6. And defeated Centerpoint 60 to 18. the wrestling team still remains undefeated in 6A competition

Wrestling Accomplishments -  Over the holiday break the wrestling team competed in a few different things.  On Saturday the JV wrestlers competed at the Sean Still Invitational Tournament at Hayden High school.  9th grader, Braxton Griffin was the tournament Champion at the 160 lb. weight class.  And 9th grader Joshua Wesson was the tournament Champion at the 140 lb. weight class.  On Tuesday the Varsity Wrestling team competed at Moody High school in the Jonathan Harris Duals Tournament.  The team finish 2nd place over all.  A couple of the wrestlers made the all tournament team. RJ Lawhorn, Damaure'a Freeman, Steven Bell,  Keagan Daniels, Braxton Griffin, David Hunter, Jacob Holsomback, and Malachi Cook all went undefeated.   

ry Wrestling FundRaiser

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.